PCAAE presents first ‘Ang Susi’ Awards

Susi AwardsPCAAE presented its 1st ‘Ang Susi’ Awards on December 3, 2015 at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) during the gala dinner and awards night of the 3rd Association Executives Summit (AES III) (see separate story).

The ‘Ang Susi’ Awards symbolizes the key contribution that associations and association executives give to national sustainable development. Affectionately called simply, ‘Susi’ Awards, it is the acronym for Associations nurture National Growth through Social Unity and Sustainability Innovations and has both institutional and individual awards.

The “Association Executive of the Year” Award is an individual recognition to an association executive who has contributed significantly to the advancement of the association management profession and to the entire association community as a key leader in a membership-based/non-profit organization and has demonstrated outstanding achievements in advancing the mission of that organization. The winner of this award for 2015 is Ms. Evelyn B. Balmeo Salire, Secretary General of the Philippine Retailers Association (PRA).

The institutional “Outstanding Project Awards” are given to associations in recognition to their achievements that have made an impact and contribution to national sustainable development. The six (6) categories are namely, environmental impact, people empowerment, community service, industry development, technology innovation and change catalyst.

The Chamber of Furniture Industries of the Philippines, Inc. won the Environmental Impact Award for its project, “EU Due Diligence Guidebook” and “The Material Matters: A Sourcebook on Material Manipulation of the Homestyle Industry” and was received by its executive director, Salvio Valenzuela Jr. The Girl Scouts of the Philippines won the People Empowerment Award for its “GSP Nationalization Scheme for Council Executives” which was received by GSP national executive director Ma. Dolores Santiago; the Philippine Retailers Association won the Industry Development Award for its “Best Practices in Retailing Series” which was received by PRA Secretary General Evelyn Salire; the National Federation of Women’s Clubs of the Philippines took the Community Service Award for its “NFWC Learning Centers” which was accepted by its president, Estrelita Ruiz; Hewlett Packard Enterprise chief technology officer, Rao Lux, picked up his company’s Technology Innovation Award for its “e-Health Center (Cloud-enabled Primary Healthcare Solutions)” and the Philippine Institute for Supply Management’s “Gawad Sinop” project won the Change Catalyst Award, which was accepted by its president, Edwin Constantino.

In Cooperation With
Community Partner